Delete a Building or Company

The instructions in this article relate to Delete Building and Delete Company. The icon may be located on your StrataMax Desktop or found using the StrataMax Search.


Use these options with extreme care as it will permanently remove the building from StrataMax.

This is NOT the advisable process for deleting a building or company if you wish to keep a Lost copy of the building, and we recommend marking the building as 'Lost' in Building Information if you wish to keep a copy. If you have any questions, get in touch with the StrataMax Support Team before proceeding.


Delete Building

In the instance where a Building is no longer required, it can be deleted. If there are any sub-groups, these will need to be deleted first. Please carefully consider this deletion before proceeding as this action is permanent and cannot be reversed or restored.

A Company or Building cannot be reinstated once deleted. Please ensure this action is required before proceeding, as it cannot be undone.


  1. Search or select Delete Building.
  2. Select the building to delete and click OK.
  3. When asked: 'Are you sure you want to delete this building?' check the building is the correct one to remove and click Yes.
  4. When asked: 'Have you Archived all data for this building?' only click Yes if you have completed a backup using the Data Storage menu. If you haven't, click Cancel and perform a backup before proceeding.
  5. When asked: 'Last Chance! Are you sure?' click Yes.
  6. Type in a reason for deleting the building and click OK.


Delete Company

In the instance where the Company is no longer required, it can be deleted exactly like a StrataMax building.

A Company or Building cannot be reinstated once deleted. Please ensure this action is required before proceeding, as it cannot be undone.

  1. From the Building Selector Tool, click the GLMax Companies button, and select the company.
  2. Open the Delete Company menu.
  3. Enter the Password and click OK.
  4. Select the Company from the list and click OK.
  5. Click Yes to confirm.